RSSAll Entries Tagged With: "New England Tech"

New England Institute of Technology to Offer Hybrid Bachelor of Science Degree in Rehabilitation Sciences

EAST GREENWICH, RI – Dr. Douglas H. Sherman, Senior Vice President and Provost at New England Institute of Technology (NEIT), announced that the university will offer a new Bachelor of Science degree program in Rehabilitation Sciences (BS to RS). This innovative inter-professional program offers students the opportunity to support individuals with disabilities to regain functional independence through the analysis of physical, cognitive, and perceptual skills and then provide interventions using clinical reasoning and advanced analytical processes.

The BS to RS program utilizes assistive technology interventions so students will engage in hands-on learning to maximize an individual’s engagement in activities within their home, work, school and community environments. Students will work with inter-professional team members as they advance their knowledge in disability rights, services and advocacy.  This program will be delivered in a hybrid format with students meeting on campus approximately five times per quarter, every other week, allowing them to complete their education utilizing a flexible schedule.

Knowledge in physical rehabilitation, assistive technology and occupational science prepares students for career advancement in healthcare, patient advocacy, or graduate studies in occupational therapy, engineering-related fields, physical therapy, sports medicine or architectural design. Certified Occupational Therapy Assistants may be eligible for advanced standing in the Master of Science degree program in Occupational Therapy (MSOT) also offered at NEIT upon partial completion of the BS to RS program.

Sherman stated, “This new hybrid program provides an advanced degree for students with an associate degree in healthcare or related fields.  Utilizing hands-on applications, technological interventions, and environmental modifications, students learn best practices to promote functional independence and enhance the care of individuals with disabilities.  The BS to RS degree also prepares students for application to graduate studies in various fields.”

The BS to RS program will be offered in July, 2016.  For more information, contact NEIT’s Admissions office at 800-736-7744, 401-467-7744, or Visit for a complete program description and curriculum.

Dean’s List Students at New England Institute of Technology

East Greenwich, RI – Dr. Douglas H. Sherman, Jr., Senior Vice President and Provost at New England Institute of Technology, is pleased to announce the following student(s) who have achieved Dean’s List status for the quarter ending December 19, 2015. Students must achieve a GPA of 3.6 or higher on a maximum scale of 4.0 to qualify.

Under the leadership of President Richard I. Gouse, New England Institute of Technology is a private, non-profit technical college with an enrollment of more than 3,000 students. Founded in 1940, the college offers over 50 associate, bachelor’s, master’s and on-line degree programs, and is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges, Inc. For more information, call 800-736-7744, email, or visit Follow news of the college on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Tumblr and the New England Tech Blog.

Cranston, RI

Mouayad Alkabouni, Kelly Athaide, Anthony Badessa, Caleb Bradford, Jose Bustillo, Alphonse Cardi IV, Trent Clarke, Kaitlyn Costa, Matthew Cote, Alberto Diaz, Arlene Dihal, Shannon Fogarty, Arlington Forbes, Eli Ghali, Ronald Gomes, Amanda Handfield, David Jimenez, David Landi, Tiana Lonardo, Michael Louro, Bernard McCreary, Jennifer North, Deanne O’Brien, John Perry, David Peterson, Luis Rosario, Naiem Sayegh, Romero Silvestre, Ivan Tejada, Kevin Tetreault, Austin Torigian, Christopher Uth, Michael Velino

East Greenwich RI

Kristy Cartwright, Max Couto, Joseph Fox, Beau Guidry, Vikram Murthy, Michael Napoleoni, Nicholas Ricci, Francis Smith

East Providence RI

Nicole Almeida, Kevin Botelho, Shannon Francis, Marvin Lima

Johnston RI

Joselyn Barillas, Ashley Flowers, Natalie Fuller, Adam Homerston, Austin Lynch, Julia Melidossian, George Melidossian Jr, Luis Natareno, John Pesce, Erika Sinesi, Nathalie Soukamneuth, Savannah Sousa

Providence RI

Jennifer Attalla, Gilbert Augustave, Emma Bonitati, Travis Bradley, Nathan Brathwaite, Christopher Carrasco, Anthony Chhim, Christopher Corazzini, Melissa Costa, Naomi Denesha, Leonardo Diaz, Quentin Doyonnas, Kyle Fontaine, Vishnu Harnarine, Shaun Hazard, Randy Hopper, Chadric Johnson, Ane Loevseth, Gigi Mitchell-Velasco, Ernesto Murillo, Paula Noriega, Darlington Nwachukwu, Hyun Jun Park, Kerri Reed, Rupertico Severino Salas, Omosanya Sobowale, Carlos Sosa, Justin Sowell, Tianying Sun, Adaly Villa, Franklyn Xon, Jensen Yip

Warwick RI

Joshua Andrade, Rebecca Banach, Jon-Michael Baribault, Corey Beagan, Courtney Boyd, Crystal Bravo, Roger Brounell, Jonathan Campbell, Francois Candela, Brett Casale, Miguel Casillas Jr, Capri Catanzaro, Gerald Chanco, Michael Chibante, Andrew Colannino, Eileen Collado, Christopher Collins, Luiz DaSilva Jr, Vincent DeVito III, Heather-Jo Didrichsen, Amanda Dohoney, Erica Drowne, Anthony Fiori III, Dheja Fonseca, Logan Gabrielsen, Michael Gagne II, Brooke Garland, Joshua Grizzel, Alexander Harrop, Gianna Johnson, Joseph Kelly III, Meaghan Layden, Jacob Maloney, Jenna Maloof, Brianna Marcille, Meagan Marcoux, Rachel Masterson, Thomas McGowan, Douglas Micke, Kory Morash, Andrew Newell, Angela Oakley, Stephen Octeau, Alexis Pacheco, Naitik Patel, Michael Petrarca, Anthony Pirolli, Alexis Rapoza, Tyler Rapson, William Robinson, Rebecca Rogers, Douglas Roth, Alison Silveira, John Silvia IV, Yonas Sima, Anthony Souza, Michael Stahl, Emily Stansfield, Jodi Sylvia, Megan Therrien, Karen Vanterpool, Saskiah Vargas-Walton, Ryan Wade, Rowan Wheatley II, Kyle Whiteside, Quincy Williams, Danyal Youngbar

previous arrow
next arrow