Rhode Island Tech and Entrepreneur Award Winners Announced

PROVIDENCE, RI Tech Collective, Rhode Island’s industry association for Information Technology and Bioscience, today announces ten Rhode Island IT practitioners, digital media designers, and entrepreneurs as its 2013 Tech10 Award recipients. Honorees will be recognized at a celebration event on Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013 from 5:30-7:30 pm at the Roger Williams Park Casino in Providence.

Individually, Tech10 recognizes Rhode Island IT practitioners and entrepreneurs who excel in their practice, demonstrate a passion for contributing to the success of others, and are pioneering in their technological and career achievements. For the technology community, Tech10 is the opportunity for Rhode Island business and industry to identify its exceptional participants and future leaders.

The recipients of the 2013 Tech10 Awards are: (no specific order)

Sean Trifero – Senior Systems Engineer/Director of R&D; Envision Technology Advisors

Tom Flanagan – VP Technology and Marketing; Residential Properties, Ltd.

Gary Christensen – COO/CIO; Rhode Island Quality Institute

Adam Harvey – Technology Director/Principal; GLAD WORKS

Jamie Boughman – Apprentice Program Manager; Atrion Networking Corporation

Gil Lantini – Founder; Rhode Island Small Business Journal

Kevin McCarron – Director, Collaboration Solutions; Atrion Networking Corporation

Stephen DeRosa – Director of Information Technology; Family Service of Rhode Island

David Toms – Manager, User Support, Help Desk, and Audio Visual; Rhode Island College

Bright Fulton – Engineering Operations Lead; Swipely

“Every year, the caliber and diversity of our Tech10 Awards applicants amazes us,” said Kathie Shields, executive director of Tech Collective. “We are honored to be able to recognize another talented group of individuals. They are not only playing an integral role at their companies – from enterprises to startups – but they are quite literally helping to grow the Rhode Island tech and entrepreneurial industry and communities as a whole. They bring enthusiasm, innovation, and vibrancy to an exciting sector of Rhode Island’s future. We cannot wait to see and be a part of their continued success. Congratulations Tech10 Award winners!”

Tech10 recipients were chosen by this year’s Tech10 Judging Committee based on application submissions collected Sept. – Oct. 2013. This year’s Judging Committee included: (no specific order)

Phil Carlucci – Director, Legislative Data Systems; RI Joint Committee on Legislative Services

Kathleen Malin – Vice President of Technology and Operations; Rhode Island Foundation

Sergio Ferreira – Organizer; Startup Weekend Providence

Heather Hartman – Director, IS Technical Services; Care New England Health System

The 2013 Tech10 Awards are sponsored by Bryant University Executive Development Center and Mobiquity Velocity Solutions. Award recipients will be honored at a Tech10 Awards recognition event on Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at the Roger Williams Park Casino in Providence, R.I. Video vignette profiles of the award winners will be unveiled at the event. Additionally, three award recipients will be recognized for outstanding accomplishments in Tech Citizenship, Entrepreneurship, and Overall Achievement.

Now in its third year, the Tech10 Awards program has recognized 30 outstanding RI tech and entrepreneur champions and future leaders. View past award winner videos, attend the Tech10 Awards recognition event, and learn more at www.tech10awards.com. Follow Tech10 on twitter #Tech10RI.


Leave a comment

Avatar About the Author:

previous arrow
next arrow